MARK YOUR CALENDARS:

TOGETHER WITH ALZHEIMER'S:

SUPPORT 

FOR THE CAREGIVER


Join us as we share our stories ​and  discuss

positive ways in which to respond to Alzheimer's.

New and “seasoned” caregivers are welcome to these free sessions.

Catherine Gentile, author, editor, and former caregiver, 

facilitates during this weekly session.  

FMI: email: ezine@catherinegentile.com


Sacred Heart Parish Center
326 Main St, Yarmouth



Wednesday, Dec. 6: Join us from 7:00-8:00. Teepa Snow DVD re: “Part 1: How to Become a Better Caregiver.” Group discussion follows. Sorry, cancelled. 

Wednesday, Dec 13: Join us
from 7:00-8:00: Open discussion

Wednesday, Dec 20: Join us
from 7:00-8:00: Teepa Snow DVD re: “Part 2: Connect, Communicate, Support” Group discussion follows.

Wednesday, Dec 27: Sorry, no meeting.

Wednesday Jan 03: Join us from 7:00-8:00: Open discussion

Wednesday, Jan 10: Join us
from 7:00-8:00 Teepa Snow DVD re: “Part 3: Create A Supportive Dementia Environment in Your Home.” Group discussion follows.

Wednesday, Jan 17: Join us
from 7:00-8:00: Open discussion

Wednesday, Jan 24: Join us
from 7:00-8:00: NEW! Introducing Dr Dale Bredesen, author of The End of Alzheimer's, via a taped interview, discussing “We Can Reverse and Prevent Cognitive Decline.”

Wednesday, Jan 31: Join us from 7:00-8:00: Open discussion

Wednesday, Feb 07: Join us
from 7:00-8:00: Open discussion

Wednesday, Feb 14: Sorry, no meeting.

Wednesday, Feb 21: Join us
from 7:00-8:00: Open discussion

Wednesday, Feb 28: Join us from 7:00-8:00: NEW!! Discussion of “36 Holes in the Roof” based on Dr. Dale Bredesen's book, The End of Alzheimer's.